RSS

Lift Comp!

11 Apr

Screenshot_20180411-170655.jpg

Hey homies how’s it going? I’m writing this a little late because my workout and fasting have changed a little bit so I didn’t get up in time to write early. I have really been working on my sleep because I know I need to focus on getting better sleep! Anyway, I am writing now to say happy hump day for you and yours and let’s have a wonderful rest of the week! Of course, I am going to update yall on what I’ve been doing!

 

Screenshot_20180411-170958.jpg

 

I never workout at the gym on Wednesday and I’m glad I don’t because it was super busy.lol. The people at my gym are really nice and helpful but there are just so many people doing so many different machines you feel like just turning back and going home! Of course, you know I didn’t do that I was actually motivated by all the people and I had one of the best workouts I have ever had! I mean my back was killing me but in a good way and I swear me and this 70-year-old lady have issues because every time I did an exercise she did it. I mean movement for movement and I really got into a heated lift off against a senior citizen and honestly, I’m not sure I won! What I do know is that woman is a beast and if I’m like her when I’m that age then I will be super happy! Tomorrow I have chest again and then I have to do some makeup cardio I missed yesterday! I’ll be on my regular schedule tomorrow and I think I will be feeling a little better not having a liftoff.lol.

Screenshot_20180411-171255.jpg

 

Listen I have noticed that I have a secret weapon if I miss the gym because sometimes your schedule just doesn’t allow me to hit the gym. That weapon is fasting! So this whole fasting thing has been the single most powerful tool I have found in my fat loss journey even more than Keto. Although I didn’t workout yesterday I extended my fast from 18 hours to 24 hours! This allowed my body to do what it was designed to do which is to clean my insides like a pit crew and get me running at optimum level! Fasting has allowed me to feel in control of my eating problem and it has truly been the key to any success I have had so far! Simply put when your body has no food after digestion it begins to operate all your interior organs with stored fat! Man, are you serious? I’m sure tons of you knew that but not me and now that I know I will continue to use intermittent fasting as a tool to achieve my ultimate health. If you all get time please ask or google fasting and do some research it really is eye-opening!

 

On the diet front, I broke my fast with some wings from Longhorn and a delicious sweet kale salad! If you know me you know I really dig this place so it’s no surprised I ordered some for today and for my dinner tonight! I may be single-handedly keeping them in business and at the very least I know they have had to order more poultry! It’s really amazing thank goodness it’s low carb I would be in real trouble! We have been playing around with some fun quick food choices and I have a few pictures so yall can see. Don’t let your diet get too boring or overwhelming just relax and buy things that will allow you to keep to whatever way you plan to eat to crush your goals!

 

That’s all I have for today I apologize but I’m going to Cali next week and I have been getting ready to roll so my mind has been so focused on the trip that I haven’t been as consistent as I would like! I’ll make a better effort I promise. Have an amazing day today and enjoy the rest of the week because ready or not it’s coming.lol

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2018 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Lift Comp!

  1. Tateman

    April 11, 2018 at 6:33 pm

    Have a good trip! Looks like the weather should be pretty decent 🙂

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      April 12, 2018 at 6:17 am

      Yeah I’m hoping it’s a long drive but thank goodness the nasty weather is starting to clear up.lol

       
  2. juliehcares

    April 11, 2018 at 11:04 pm

    All of it looks great. I am going to try that cheese trick this weekend. And hey, everyone in Cali is going to freak at how much work you have done! It’s going to be like a party just for you!

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      April 12, 2018 at 6:20 am

      Lol. Thanks I’m just excited to be able to go and enjoy the west coast I love it there.

       

Leave a comment