RSS

Ice Is Not Nice

01 Feb

Screenshot_20190201-114517_Google.jpg

Good morning and happy Friday everyone it’s so nice to have a morning to relax and chill headed into the weekend. I was headed to work this morning and I started to slide on the ice on the road a few times and I was like NO WAYY! It’s just a job and while I’m thankful I will not be risking truck skating to come in today.lol. So with an unexpected day off to chill I thought I would blog today and check in with everyone! I just want to give God the glory that his grace saved a brother from a major accident this morning! I hope you all have a nice cup of hot coffee because it’s about that time to get started!Screenshot_20190201-114427_Google.jpg

IMG_20190131_210846_518.jpg

Today is the very first day of my 5 days fast and I am super nervous! My previous best was a 3 day and while it was tough I got thru it surprisingly well! That last extended fast was months ago and even though I fast daily this one will be my longest fast to date! During the fast, I will be having a few calories from Sugarless coffee, salt, and mineral water drinks and of course plenty of fresh water to stay hydrated. Plus I will be taking a multivitamin along the way just to be sure to get all of the correct levels of potassium and magnesium. The reason I’m nervous is kind of weird, it’s because I always get nervous the first time I try anything new! This is so true for me because my inner child thinks I’m out of my mind for doing this! Trust me when I tell you all that I have done a ton of research on fasting and I have also installed an out clause if I start to feel too uncomfortable or I get dizzy and light headed! I’m hoping to really kickstart my fat burning by doing this but also to get rid of all the toxins and things that build up in the body all the time. Wish me luck and feel free to ask how things are going or if you have any questions about starting your own fast and want a partner I’m in!

When I arrived back home today I decided to go ahead and get my 3rd lift of the week in early so that I wouldn’t wait till later and get lazy! I did Chest and Triceps today and I can feel myself getting stronger and stronger. I’m in the process of picking some kind of Cardio routine this weekend and I’m not sure which type to do. I’ve heard HIIT workouts are awesome but as a bigger guy I’m not sure if they are right for my body and I don’t want to hurt myself. I’ve seen some cool videos with low impact cardio on Utube that look very promising so maybe that’s the route to take. The only drawback to doing my workouts at home is that I don’t have the gym pool and swimming is such a really fun form of cardio! I really do miss that part about the gym however I don’t miss paying the membership.lol. The best way to get better results is to put a different demand on your body at certain times so it has to work parts it’s not accustomed to!

Since I’m not working at the job today I plan on working on my Utube channel and editing a few of the videos I have made so far. Editing is really hard but it’s so worth it to see the hard work pay off! I’m also planning to do a few other things today such as: run a few errands with my better half, get this blog done, work on changing everything over to my business name Big boy Koncepts, watching the show Grimm with the kiddoes and working on the new podcast that I plan to drop tomorrow! So all and all not really a day off just a day away from my other job and I must say I am completely o.k with it because I would rather be doing these things anyway, to be honest!

My food has really been going great and it’s becoming automatic for me to eat low carb while not always Keto. Like I have always said, “Results are all that matter when it comes to the foods you eat.” Don’t get me wrong if it doesn’t taste good I won’t be eating it so for me as long as I am getting the results that line up with my dream that those are the right foods to consume! It’s been a steady diet of baked chicken, green smoothies and crack slaw sprinkled in here and there along with Coffee. I had some bunless burgers the other day to mix it up but I’m a Chicken addict some I’ll just keep doing me. lol. Plans are in the works to make a whole new list of recipes that I can tinker with and make low carb including my Enchilada baked chicken! There are so many things I have been needing to try because after a while the diet needs to include some different flavors!

Enjoy your weekend everyone and please be safe and careful when you are out and about! Thank you so much for reading and I’ll be back soon!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2019 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Ice Is Not Nice

  1. juliehcares

    February 3, 2019 at 2:52 am

    First off, thank you for turning around. Ice is no joke!!!
    Second, how is the fasting going? Can you have beef broth or something?

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      February 3, 2019 at 7:25 am

      lol. Yes I can have broth if it gets tough but so far I havent had to yet but today is my 3rd day so it may be required.lol. I just blogged about it and it feels really awesome to this point!

       
      • juliehcares

        February 3, 2019 at 8:34 am

        That’s great!

         

Leave a comment