RSS

Self-love Deposits Homies

03 May

Screenshot_20180503-055911.jpg

Good morning, What yall know about us reaching another glorious Thursday? How real is that? Today, not only are we one day away from Friday but it’s my favorite day of the week, nobody hates on Thursday’s homies! Today I wish you a renewed passion and love for all the things in life you enjoy and love! Find a reason and a way to be happy because it’s a decision and it starts from the time you wake up till the time you lay it down! I got you If you need any encouragement and love this morning just hit me up!lol. So let’s get into what’s going down and what’s already transpired ya dig?

 

Screenshot_20180503-055804.jpg

 

Screenshot_20180503-043806.jpg

 

Yesterday I hit the gym on that first real workout since I been back from the west coast and I must admit that having a little break from the gym has really helped! My muscles had a chance to relax and recover from my constant pulling and pushing and it was much needed! It’s also very important to step back once and awhile because when you re-engage you realize just how hard your workout really is which will allow you to assess and see if you need to go harder or change up the workout!  This week I decided instead of changing everything I would simply change the time I workout and add a second workout to my day. This fine Thursday saw me rise and grind at 4 a.m and hit the gym for a quick cardio session, later today I’ll go back and do a back and bicep workout and try a few new lifts so I can slowly change my routine. The reason for the change is so that I can get a jump on the day but also concentrate on my writing early in the morning. Hopefully, this will lead to a more productive day and increase my fat loss at the same time! I AM CHANGE remember that? That’s me and that’s the approach you need to take sometimes if you’re looking for a different and more fruitful return on your efforts. Going to the gym is fun but I’m not just in it for fun but RESULTS, if that’s not the goal then I’m just wasting time and money ya know?

 

Lately, my grub game(diet) has been all over the place but in a good way. I’ve been narrowing down my variety and focusing more on the simple, tried and true keto meals I know and love! For example yesterday I found this cauliflower hash veggie mix at Kroger and I added it to some ground sausage to make some delicious crackslaw! If you read my blog then you know I love this stuff and it’s so easy even a dude like me can do it! My coffee is a must when I’m keto strong and I’ve been using less Keto meal and doing coconut oil, MCT oil and Kerrygold butter in my cup of joe. It’s a great way to get in good healthy fats without taking a hit in the carb department! I’ve been doing zero snacking because I’m at my best when I have 2 large meals a day and fast for at least 16-18 hours daily. My water game has stayed on point and if I don’t get at least 6 to 8 glasses of water my body feels dry like a desert for real! My ceiling for carbs in a day is 50 and that’s higher than regular therapeutic keto but again it works for me so that’s what I’m doing. Tonight I’m having baked chicken and probably lamb from the freezer with a green monster shake, like my son Marcus always says “It ain’t hard, it’s easy!” So stay steady and stay down and the results will take care of themselves!

 

Did you know we all have an unbelievable dept to pay? We are in debt to ourselves and we owe dues on the regular to the bank of self-love and worth. It is absolutely your responsibility to pay yourself in full with all the self-love and praise you can level. The vaults of your happiness should be full of capital! Make regular deposits and you will keep earning dividends that will benefit not only you but everyone around you! That’s some financial responsibility for your ass right there! lol. Enjoy your day and help someone else enjoy theirs!

Insta: Alexx3982

Facebook: Alexx Keto Avenue

Email: Alexx3982@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2018 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Self-love Deposits Homies

  1. juliehcares

    May 3, 2018 at 6:19 am

    That’s awesome on the workout and the crack slaw!

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      May 3, 2018 at 7:08 am

      Thank you so much!

       
  2. Tateman

    May 3, 2018 at 12:44 pm

    I’ve been thinking about trying some mct oil. I just don’t drink coffee, so I don’t know where I would add it in haha. 🙂 Good seeing you going right back at it.

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      May 3, 2018 at 12:55 pm

      It’s tasteless and odorless so you can add it to anything it’s like it’s not there, people put it in green tea and even flavored water

       

Leave a comment