RSS

I’m back!!

03 Nov

Screenshot_20181103-063443.jpg

Hello everyone and happy November to everyone! It’s been a few weeks and I just got back from Cali a few days ago but I’ll get into that in a minute. How have you all been doing with your goals and aspirations? I believe in all of you so I’m sure you are crushing it as usual! You all know what it is, I’m sitting here chilling with a big cup of coffee with sugar-free creamer and MCT oil and it is amazing! It’s good to be back with you all and with that let’s get rollin’!

20181023_120913.jpg

The beach was amazing in California, check that: everything was amazing including the crazy traffic.lol. We stayed at the beach for basically the whole time I was in town, the kids and I have always loved the ocean so it was just natural for us. As I always do I drove the whole way there and back from Kentucky so I had a hell of a road trip and tons of time to think and appreciate the scenario along the way. In all, I think I drove like 4k miles on this trip and with the exception of a flat in Arkansas on the way home it was a cool and relaxing ride. I included a few pictures of my knuckleheads playing around and chilling on the sand. I love them so very much and they make me a very proud father! I’ll be going again around April of next year but I’m afraid my driving back and forth days are over, its just too many miles to go alone.lol. I’ve decided to start flying and renting a car there instead so I can get more rest on my journey to visit in the future!

20181024_165157.jpg

20181023_120537.jpg

20181023_120035.jpg

20181024_163943.jpg

When I left for my trip I was weighing in at about 502, my pounds have been up and down with the same 10 or so fluctuation! Funny thing is I have been home a week and I’ve already lost like 13 pounds and back to 489 as of this mourning! My body is just weird that way but I’m thinking it has to do with me getting back on track sleep wise because my diet never really changes! I admit to having a few simple pleasures with Olive garden and pasta but I was very responsible and only had a little. I stopped off in Vegas to see my parents and they always bring me inspiration and they know my health intentions so they always have good quality foods around when I’m in town! We had some great wine and conversation and I think they are why I stayed so good on my trip!

 

Screenshot_20181103-063541.jpgThe next phase for me is very exciting! I’m really feeling a great buzz with my self-improvement and I just have that feeling like I’m about to have a major breakthrough. I can’t really say what it is because I honestly don’t know but now more than ever I have real direction in my life and supreme focus! Seeing the kids always give me a boost and it certainly re-establishes my WHY but this time seems different! As we were standing on the beach watching the beautiful and powerful pacific ocean rush in and out I just became overwhelmed with a sense of renewed expression. My life just came full circle and I felt speechless like the answers were coming in on those huge waves! I’m making new plans, bolder ones and setting my sights on moving closer to that coast very shortly! It’s just where I know I need to be. Sometimes things just feel right and no explanation is required!

My plan for the next 14 months is to get into the best physical shape of my life! To continue my journey with fat loss while pushing myself to greater highs with specific goals. This 2018 has shown me a ton, it brought keto and a new way of diet into my life, fasting and exercise on a grander level than before. This year has been one that will go down as one of the most important ones of my existence! I AM CHANGE! This whole year I have been saying this and I honestly can say that I am a changed human being! I take complete and total ownership of all that goes on in my life and how my actions affect others around me. I assure you that this wasn’t always the case with me, I have always known better but now I’m doing better!

This coming year and beyond I pledge to love better, to care far more than before and to chase my goals with a tenacity that I have never previously had. This coming year I will:

Be of service to those around me

Love me and treat my body the way it was meant to be treated

Finish every project I start with as much passion as I started

Educate my mind

Enrich my soul

And finally become EXTRAORDINARY!

I love you all so very much and thank you for reading this!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2018 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “I’m back!!

  1. William Tate

    November 3, 2018 at 1:02 pm

    Looks like you had a great time 🙂 Good to see you back at it. I have had some weight fluctuations like that too. These last couple of months have been kinda steady like that. Slowly, I am getting back to losing more weight again. Just trying to get those calories in/calories out right for me 🙂

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      November 3, 2018 at 2:58 pm

      So have you noticed that calories in and calories out really make a difference for you or is it the type of foods?

       
  2. juliehcares

    November 3, 2018 at 4:43 pm

    2018 was a good year and 2019 will even be better! I’m glad you have decided to fly next time. Yes it’s more expensive but by April, you may not even need a belt extender!

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      November 3, 2018 at 6:52 pm

      I know right?lol

       
  3. Amanda

    November 4, 2018 at 9:12 am

    Your trip sounds wonderful, love all the pics! I’m glad to hear you’ve been invigorated, too! Always a good thing. 🙂

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      November 4, 2018 at 2:27 pm

      Thank you so very much for your comments and I certainly can’t wait to become my best self ya know?

       

Leave a comment