RSS

Fall Forward

02 Jul

20180702_072939.pngWell good morning everyone and welcome to another magic and fun-filled Monday morning! You all know how much I love the beginning of the week! I apologize for being away for several days but I have been very busy with life and everything and I haven’t been allowing myself time to write enough. I hope you all have been doing well and enjoying your journey! I’ve got some delicious dark roast in my favorite cup and I’m ready and eager so let’s get this underway!

 

Last week I think I went to the gym 1 time I was so busy! The kids and my fiance’ are headed to New York on a trip and with all of the planning and excitement going on around here, it’s been crazy but fun. They will only be gone about a week but because of that, we all have been focusing on spending as much time as possible hanging out and having fun together! Still, I really hate the fact I didn’t get to the gym more but it happens sometimes and the trade-off was well worth it to me. Today I have a busy day as well but I could no longer be absent from my blog and all my friends that  I touch bases with on this platform. Although it will be a very humid day I will definitely make it to the gym today to get my week started off right! I have chest and triceps today so hopefully, I will have a long hard workout before I continue on with all of the errands that need to be done today! I can’t front I really miss the gym and my body is so used to being sore and pushed that I think my muscles may be a little weak but we shall see this afternoon!

 

My diet has stayed consistent and healthy thank goodness because not going to the gym my eating has really stopped me from taking a step back in my fat loss journey. I haven’t been perfect but I am super low carb and my Keto has been on point as of late. I’ve even been finding time to have a glass or 2 of wine on a regular base and it truly has helped my sleep as well as my diet! I have been having a great number of healthy fats with my coffee as well as my smoothies and even though I can do better my meals have been well balanced even though I haven’t been counting calories as much. My main focus has been on eating healthy whole foods and trying to keep away from any foods that have labels if at all possible. Not that they are all bad it’s just because there is such a large misrepresentation between what a food label says and what that truly means and for me I would rather take my chances with less processed foods. I recently ordered another Moink box and I’m really loving the grass-fed meats that come in each box! Not only is it delicious but there is such a variety to chose from that’s why this last box I order a couple of servings of large salmon and I can’t wait to try them! I have been buying spinach in a bag lately because for some reason my local stores produce hasn’t been looking very fresh like they normally do. Anyway, I have been making some great new dishes with cheese such as cheese wrapped ground beef and pork rind nachos and they have really hit the spot!

Screenshot_20180625-095630.jpg

My fasting has been going really well however I am trying to figure out my routine at the moment. I love the 3 to 5 day extended fasts and they are amazing for fat loss I’m just trying not to eat too much food when I break my fast, which I have noticed I have been doing. It’s been Keto type foods but still, I feel like I can’t get enough when I finally do eat so I’ve been working on having an after fasting meal plan ready to make the day before I break my fasts. It’s amazing how fasting makes me feel when I’m out and about, I just feel so light on my feet with less food in my system and of course I feel thinner and more fit.lol

Fat loss can be so damn challenging and certainly, it can test your willpower but it’s important to know that if you are truly making lifestyle choices there will be times when you stumble. It’s not about making an excuse it’s about understanding that setbacks are part of the journey and while frustrating, they come for a reason and when they do come it’s important to recognize it and get your ass up! You will certainly get knocked done along the way but the amount of time it takes for you to get back up will determine how much harder your journey will be! Just remember that it’s your life and you are in charge! The whole process starts and ends with what you are and what you wish to become and no one can understand just what you are going thru better than you. Just keep in mind that this journey requires you to be your own biggest fan! Take time to really appreciate what you have done and celebrate every single victory no matter how small, that way you enjoy not only the good times but the process! This process of health and well being is forever and once we understand that, then we realize that all we have to do is keep getting up, keep moving forward! If you never pay attention to anything in this blog pay attention to this: FALL IN LOVE WITH YOURSELF! It’s the greatest love outside of gods love there is in my opinion and it makes all other love possible! I believe in you!

Have a great week and go compete and keep getting up!

Insta: Alexx3982

Facebook: Alexx’s Keto Avenue

Email: Alexx3982@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2018 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Fall Forward

  1. Amanda

    July 2, 2018 at 8:20 am

    Any particular plans while in New York? I love that city so much!

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      July 2, 2018 at 8:24 am

      They are just going on a guided tour, but they are so happy, liberty island, 9/11 monument, time square, a few places to eat and then on the way back they are going to Hershey. Pa. to see the chocolate factory and get custom candy bars should be fun. While I love travel I’m happy I get to have the crib to myself and relax for a week!.lol

       
  2. juliehcares

    July 2, 2018 at 8:28 am

    You are amazing! I am so proud of how far you have come. Keep it up. I agree that you have to watch out when breaking a fast. It can tend to lead to overeating so you are doing great watching it!

     
    • Alexx's Keto Avenue

      July 2, 2018 at 8:30 am

      Thanks so very much.

       

Leave a comment